Google Translate adds five more languages to its repertoire

Google Translate adds five more languages

Google Translate has been getting a fairly steady stream of new features as of late, and its now gotten a new update where it counts the most. Google has today added five more languages to the service, pushing the total number of translation options to over 70. Those latest additions include Bosnian, the official language of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cebuano, one of the major languages of the Philippines, Hmong, spoken in China, Vietnam, Laos, Thailand and the US, Javanese, Indonesia’s second most-spoken language, and Marathi, spoken by more than 73 million people in India. According to Google, all but Bosnian are still in an alpha state, so you may well encounter more hiccups than usual as the company continues to make improvements to them. Those interested can put them to the test right now on either the web or in Google’s mobile apps.

Filed under: ,


Source: Official Google Blog

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation